User Booklet

Whether you are an Artist, a Collector, a Gallery or an Amateur, this User Booklet allows you to discover the platform’s features.

Notes:

Index

My Account – Your Paid Exhibition Plans

This is where the Exhibition Plans that you have purchased and not yet used are stored.

You can use your Plans anytime by submitting a new artwork.

Note: You can purchase Exhibition Plans when submitting new artworks (see our Pricing page).

My Account
  • Plan Type = Name of the plan that you have purchased
  • Remaining Artworks  = Number of piece of art that you can still submit with the plan
  • Exposure duration = How long will the artwork be exhibited on the plateform?
  • Featured? = Will the artwork be featured?

Example:

  • When submitting your first piece of art, you decide to buy a PREMIUM Exhibition Plan.
    • It provides increased visibility for one year for 5 pieces of art of your choice.
  • You submit your first piece of art with the PREMIUM Exhibition Plan you’ve just purchased. You have 4 pieces of art remaining.
  • You can then use your credit for 4 pieces of art anytime by submitting a new work each time via the menu’s “Submit Artwork” button.
  • When choosing your Exhibition Plan, you will retrieve your PREMIUM Exhibition Plan with its 4 remaining pieces of art.
Your available Plans
  • Choose your Plan, and your second piece of art will be automatically submitted.
  • You then have 3 pieces of art left to submit via your PREMIUM Plan.

My Profile – Tell others who you are!

ArtWe is a platform that brings together various profiles in the art world. We strongly suggest that users complete their profiles as best they can in order to optimize their visibility.

How can you define yourself ?

  • Display Name: It’s your artist name. It will follow you on the platform. Define it well.
  • Type of Profile: What defines you the best?
    • Artist
    • Collector
    • Gallery
    • Art Dealer
  • About me: This is a free space where you can share your biography as well as your artistic approach
    • It allows the public to:
      • Know you better
      • Better comprehend your art and find clues to understanding it
  • Email: In order to be contacted directly by potential buyers
  • Website: It’s the link to your universe

Note: You can also change your password via this screen. Follow the instructions and enter a new password in the fields provided for this purpose.

  • My Personal Page

All of this information will build your Personal Page that is displayed whenever you click on your Display Name everywhere on the platform.

This page is made of:

  • Information related to your Profile
  • Your Personal Gallery, all your exhibited artworks
User’s personal page

My Artworks – Manage the artworks that you exhibit

This is the screen where the artworks that you have submitted to ArtWe are listed.

Artwork can have different status:       

  • Pending Approval: You submitted your artwork but it has not yet been accepted by ArtWe
    • Expiration date is empty
  • Live: Your artwork has been validated by ArtWe and is currently displayed on the platform
    • Expiration date is filled
  • Expired: The exposure duration of your Exhibition Plan is over. The artwork is no longer exhibited on the platform

Key Dates:

  • Exhibition Date: When you submitted your artwork
  • Expiration Date: When your artwork will expire
My Artworks

From this screen you can perform several actions:

  • Edit an artwork

You can edit your artwork anytime:

  1. Pass your mouse over the picture of the artwork
  2. You will see an “Edit” button appear
  3. Click on the “Edit” button

All fields can be updated. You cannot edit an artwork if it has expired.

  • Renew a piece of art that has expired

When your work expires you can renew it very simply:

  1. Pass your mouse over the picture of the artwork
  2. A “Relist” button will appear
  3. Click on it and follow the classic submission process
    • All the information related to the artwork will already be pre-filled
  • Mark an artwork sold

When you sell an artwork, instead of deleting it you can give it a “sold” label:

  1. Pass your mouse over the picture of the artwork
  2. You will see a “Mark sold” button appear
  3. Click on the “Mark sold” button

The information will then be visible to everyone on the platform.

  • Delete an artwork

You can delete one of your piece of art anytime:

  1. Pass your mouse over the picture of the artwork
  2. You will see a “Delete” button appear
  3. Click on the ” Delete ” button

My Collection – Save the pieces of art you like

This serves as your art “wish-list”. This screen allows you to save other users’ art so you can come back to it anytime.

It’s your Virtual Collection…and your first step to a real one…?

My Collection

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Enjoy your visit!